top of page

A Subs Devotion in Everyday Life


Like all humans, I tend to get caught up in everyday life and work ,and don't always stop to look and see whether I am in reality being "the best sub" that I can be. And for that matter what does that actually mean "best sub" I can be? Because For sure Goddess Mixtrix definitely deserves to only be served by the "best sub". No one should half-ass anything when dealing with Mixtrix. In my experience that is a good way to either get smacked or paddled lol. (not always a bad thing) . So I figured that I should ponder this a little and write up a blog on what I think I should do on a daily basis to mirror what is the "best sub" that I can be.

Vacuumed the floors , served Goddess Her meals and cleaned up afterwards. Refreshed Goddess's beverages as needed. All the things that would be expected of a modern house slave on a daily basis get checked off. I do those as if by rote due to constant repetition over the past three plus years since I was absorbed into Goddess Mixtrix household. Does this make me the "best sub" ? or maybe just a "good sub"? Probably the latter lol. Ok, so I go to work to pay the bills and then when home I wait hand and foot on the Goddess. My God! what else could poor stevo be expected to do beyond the aforementioned herculean task of caring for The Goddess Mixtrix and her household. lol.

The other and quite possibly even more important things aren't always so obvious. I need to support my Goddess publicly in some way on a daily basis. I don't plan on running into the mall and shouting Her name. That would only get me banned from the mall lol. I can reach even more people and people who would be more likely to find Goddess of interest to them online. I need to Tweet about Her and re-tweet Her words of Wisdom. I need to add followers on all my social platforms who share fetish interests with Her so She can be seen by even more people of all types Domme sub and vanilla alike. I need to read Her posts so I can write posts that follow the same theme. Or that agree with Her view.(She is always right anyways).

I could write all day on this but blogs should in my opinion be short bursts of inspired writing so I will stick with that. The remaining aspect I want to speak on is just plain old emotional support. I need to look out for what is really best for Goddess. And this must be decided by Goddess Herself not imposed on Her by anyone else. If Goddess needs a Hug or just the room immediately cleared of all living breathing creatures (usually only stevo) then I need to make sure that happens. I should be able to read Goddess's mood to be a step ahead of any requests or avoid unnecessary collisions . Cheer when She gets good news such as increased followers etc... And commiserate when the winds blow the other way. Encourage Her under all conditions.

I believe in essence to be the "best sub" that I can be, then I need to be totally selfless. Continue doing all the things that I am but also drop the "I" from the equation. There is only "Her". The "I" that was, is now part of Her like an extra appendage. For Her to be able to do things for Herself or go out and sing Her praises to the masses. And there is never reason to be jealous over Goddess increased time demands with added fame. That was probably the biggest hurdle I had to overcome. But I learned If It makes Goddess Happy and you act like someone She wants to be around then Goddess will keep you close by. Because there aren't many who can do that and it makes you a valuable part of A Goddess's life. So The "best sub" version of me keeps rolling as he is and makes sure he's there for Goddess in everything She needs. It HAS to be all about HER.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page